Inter House Cross Country

8-newsletterPre-Prep kicked off proceedings with Max Hopkins of St David’s winning the Reception race with Alexander Bennet and Harrison Brand-Smith shortly behind. There was a fierce fight to get to the front of the Year 1 race. Thomas Swift of St George’s successfully managed to lead from the front and finish strongly in first place with Jonathan Man and Taig Hartigan finishing behind. It was a close affair in the Year 2 with Om Chitale of St Patrick’s winning the race with Oliver Elliot-Clarke and Dylan Wastney finishing second and third respectively. 

The Year 3 race proved to be a competitive affair, with St George’s Owen Warwick finishing in first after establishing a commanding lead early on. Hot on his heels was fellow St George’s runner Joseph Swift in second, with William Moss of St Andrew’s in third.

A blistering start from St Patrick’s Jacob Bangs ensure that he continued his fine form with first in the Year 4 race, with St David’s Oliver Crew and St George’s Louis Frith finishing second and third respectively.

The Year 5 race brought with it one of the most impressive performances of the day, with St George’s Thomas Hewitt leading proceedings from start-to-finish to cross the line ahead of St Andrew’s Isaac Sperrin and St Patrick’s James Webb.

The Year 6 race provided quite an admirable moment, with St David’s Reiss-Alexander Russell Denny crossing the line arm in arm with St Andrew’s Branson Rizzo to finish joint finish. Alex Langton of St Patricks finished in third place.

Following the races the overall house results were calculated with St Patrick’s coming first, St George’s in second, St Andrew’s in third and St David’s in fourth.